Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


catalin66catalin66

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2013

Brilliant, awesome, inspiring, etc.
The animation is very refreshing. I love your characters. How I wish that instead of the garbage on TV I would see something like this. May your muses never leave you dry. Live forever to lift all our spirits.

Thank you.


People find this review helpful!

Rickomarr123Rickomarr123

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2013

The ending was hilarious, good animation, I hope to see more.



Digger101Digger101

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 24, 2014

it was great



MaxWriterMaxWriter

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

Very, very nice. Like the animation and the story and the dialogue. Well done.



NeoTheFoxNeoTheFox

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2013

Wow, y'all are good voice actors, 'specially with singin'! I love them moments where Calamity sings, or that chantin' or whatever, still, you get my point. (I feel so country for some reason..)


People find this review helpful!