Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


macobell1macobell1

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2013

this HAS to continue on with the story just improve the voice-acting and make the music less piercing and you have an awesome series(plllllllllllllllllllllllllllll llllllllllllllllllllllease make this a series)



FolfehFolfeh

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2013

Awesome, simply awesome. I haven't seen many animations well constructed, even if it is a bit off of the actual story. Not to be stalker-ish, but truly your animations so very promising things; you have grown quite well with them all.



zelda9292zelda9292

Rated 5 / 5 stars 1 month ago

CRY i made you cry <3



amelia34amelia34

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2014

cool the way she made the water rise so epic man!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

PantakratorPantakrator

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

When Calamity conjured the water spell, it made all the hair in my body goosebumps...

This is a priceless piece of art.


People find this review helpful!