Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


DinoDangerMuffinDinoDangerMuffin

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2013

I rarely give 5 stars but this was fucking great



JabunJabun

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

Ya know, I'm not usually that fond of anthropomorphised animals but I really liked this. The animation, voices and writing/comedy were great!



Taptoon50Taptoon50

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2014

very intertaining....thanks


People find this review helpful!

RedKovuRedKovu

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2013

This was exceptional work, all the way around. The story was wonderful and imaginative, the voice acting was dead on, the animation was beautiful, and the characters were very likable. The only criticism I have is I wish it were longer! Seriously though, nice job, I thoroughly enjoyed this.



CrazyredheadzCrazyredheadz

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2013

I must say you should make a video a lot like simple melodies but with almost that voice when Calamity casted the mice into the well. I would Die of happyness.


People find this review helpful!