Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


DragelofDragelof

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2013

May I make a suggestion?

MOAR :D !!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

dougr767dougr767

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2014

I love the animation in this. I think the voices were great as well. Great job!


People find this review helpful!

southofsanitysouthofsanity

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2013

I love this flash movie.

I have literally watched this movie at least 10 times in a row and it is freaking addictive. It's funny, cute, and I LOVE the music that calamity sings. I'd love to know where you got it. Please tell me you'll keep doing these and never stop.



Al-kaidAl-kaid

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2013

Although it was little difficult story to digest, maybe because I have not seen your previous works, I loved the voices of the character; it felt very lively and accurate for the characters personalities. If possible, I want to hear more singing in your work; I think it is very unique and powerful tools you possess that isolates you from other lame animators. I hope to see you more often on Newgrounds.

Your new fan



RenfieldHarkerRenfieldHarker

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2013

Absolutely amazing! I love the relationship between Wrip and Calamity, I get a kick out of both characters....
And Calam's chanting is absolutely spellbinding!
Very well done.


People find this review helpful!