Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


RenfieldHarkerRenfieldHarker

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2013

Absolutely amazing! I love the relationship between Wrip and Calamity, I get a kick out of both characters....
And Calam's chanting is absolutely spellbinding!
Very well done.


People find this review helpful!

xAyjAyxAyjAy

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2013

very good animation! i would like to see more singing/magic in one of your next videos.



mimit0302mimit0302

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 20, 2014

CUTE,FLUFFY,BEAUTIFUL,GOOD,GREAT,OUTSTANDING AND IT WAS AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



BamcamBamcam

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2013

Hey Nice Work Its Been While Since I See These Kind Of Animations Or Story



crazy8slayercrazy8slayer

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2013

wheres my scarecrow? lol......great job btw