Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


XTREEMMAKXTREEMMAK

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

Expertly done! Great pace, good animation, great characters, interesting original humor, and a story :D. All the elements of 5 stars in my book. Well done!


People find this review helpful!

Tgibbs92Tgibbs92

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2013

Love these animations, but I have a question.
We know how Calamity got her magic tuning fork, but where did Wrip get her magic bottles?(I saw she had more in a previous flash.)



LazerNailsLazerNails

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2013

This is damn awesome.
Inventive story, and really cool character designs.


People find this review helpful!

HydrohyrudeganHydrohyrudegan

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

I like your style, the characters are impecable, the background amusing, and the voice acting, synchronized, this animation has its own flow, like a children's movie, its great to see the effort of artists all around the world in a single page, but i personally love your style keep up the good work :)



ObediantOverlordObediantOverlord

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2013

Outstanding performance Warlord. But I seriously though she drank an ' Estus Flask ' from dark souls at 0:26 :p.

But seriously, good job.


People find this review helpful!