Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


cwb8109cwb8109

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2013

Videos like this are the kind of quality that keeps me coming back to NewGrounds to check this place out over the years. Good story flow, crisp animation, and above all it kept my attention for its entirety.

This needs to be made into a series like....NOW. lol! Very good.
If i could give more than 5 stars, i would indeed!


People find this review helpful!

RadeshtkaRadeshtka

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2013

oh my gawd. I love this. I must have more. The accents are gorgeous, the voice actors.. and the singing! MY GAWD. MY GOD MAN I LOVE YOU.



Crow1033Crow1033

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

im sencin a little of the ol suthern charm, fyi, clalamity actor has a good singing voice, and that was dang gumm funny right there.



whogivesadarnwhogivesadarn

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2013

Gorgeous animation, amazing lip-synching, likeable characters, and broad color palette.
I GIVE ID DANOUTTADAN


People find this review helpful!

mastssmastss

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2014

this is amazingly done
great animation
great personality to all the characters
great everything
awesome work dude