Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


BlackWaltz30BlackWaltz30

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

Love so many things the art style, the characters, the accents, the voicing, and the jokes seeing stuff like this makes me think of old cartoons and cartoon movies like the old Disney Robin Hood. I can easily see you getting a job as a cartoonist for some network with your talent cause seriously compared to stuff like Regular Show and especially Annoying Orange this is golden while they are a steaming pile of brown. I hope to see more from you and wish you luck with future projects.



RashoniRashoni

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

Really superb, it seems every animation in succession of yours just seems to get better and better!



Travis09Travis09

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

Love Calamity's water spell summoning. Still a big fan of your work. Keep up the excellent work WoN!



WooleyWorldWooleyWorld

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

Dat harmonica and animation. A bang up job.
Sexy as usual. Keep it on up.

Highlight for me was: "Why do crazy people only pay attention?"


People find this review helpful!

MEANDNOONEELSEMEANDNOONEELSE

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

Beautifully animated! =D And the sound was spot on as well. Fluent animation, there was too. Great job, keep it up!! =D

PS. The singing was very in(?) key! Nice! =D