Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


Travis09Travis09

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

Love Calamity's water spell summoning. Still a big fan of your work. Keep up the excellent work WoN!



WooleyWorldWooleyWorld

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

Dat harmonica and animation. A bang up job.
Sexy as usual. Keep it on up.

Highlight for me was: "Why do crazy people only pay attention?"


People find this review helpful!

MEANDNOONEELSEMEANDNOONEELSE

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

Beautifully animated! =D And the sound was spot on as well. Fluent animation, there was too. Great job, keep it up!! =D

PS. The singing was very in(?) key! Nice! =D



OwOPhillipoOwOOwOPhillipoOwO

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2013

one of the best so far betsy! keep it like this, your art is so special for me, it always makes me happy and makes me want more! OwO!



QuantomReaperQuantomReaper

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2013

This was amazing. Well animated, well voiced, and a good fast paced story.
Excellent work!