Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


PTSquirrelPTSquirrel

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

Fantastic!
Your skills grow with each new adventure you pen.
Form looking at how you started, the lines where kinda flickery, but now they are getting to the point of cartoons on TV smooth.
AS well taking old tales and myths that no one really remembers of and giving them fresh light.
A fantastic way of story telling, and i hope you just keep getting better and better at it.

I as well have a few stories that i would like to try and show you there from this old book i found at a thrift store and saved because it was over fifty years old.
But i will keep in mind, you probably know them already.


People find this review helpful!

Dangerous-DDangerous-D

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

nicely done


People find this review helpful!

ZandolafZandolaf

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

Lovely, really brings out the Bunny Foo Foo story. :)


People find this review helpful!

skerry2006ajskerry2006aj

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

Dude , this enters to the classics of newgrounds. i liked it very much!



FalferaxFalferax

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

I know a lot of people probably said this, but this would be great as a series. I *love* the voicing for Calamity. The whole thing is well-animated.