Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


Kel-chanKel-chan

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

I'm really enjoying these. Keep up the good work. The only thing i think needs work is the audio in some spot is not 100% equalized. The volume is not the same so some characters are hard to understand but I like the overal story and characters. They're very lively and fun



YoutubeIsawesomeYoutubeIsawesome

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

Does this all take place in your same universe



funmasterfunmaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

The characters make this a very enjoyable experience the art style is very well done and the audio while not top notch doesn't need to be changed because in my opinion it gives it that rustic style Holes has.

Thank you for sharing I look forward to more!



09CArventos09CArventos

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

Nice!!!!
These sure are quite the funny cast of characters.


People find this review helpful!

ShishizaShishiza

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

I really enjoy the art, the animation needs a bit of work but it is coming along. The voice acting needs major improvement in my own personal opinion, and you may want to look into some different background music / sounds. The same harmonica each time blowing out the ear drums doesn't help the viewer on wanting to watch more. I am trying to be helpful mind you, I hope you see that. :)


People find this review helpful!