Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


TheWarHunterTheWarHunter

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

THAT WAS EPICLY FUNNY!! MORE PLEASE!!


People find this review helpful!

RetrosamuraiRetrosamurai

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

An fusion of Native American and Asia influences, the colors jump out the most.



LeffsHanidLeffsHanid

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

This is a true gem in the vast sands of the internet. Excellent work, well done.



VidGameDudeVidGameDude

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

i love calamity's nonchalant calm yet subtle attitude fixture to any situation.
Not only that, but i find that the lessened quality her voice actor used was better; it felt more genuine and really portrayed a smooth well developed character for just less than 4 minutes; like a mixture of wild west meets southern georgia spice.

i'd like to see this more reoccurring in the future if possible, she may very well be your best character to date!

Fantastic animation, hilariously placed events, and wonderfully thought out randomness.


People find this review helpful!

Fee-vertFee-vert

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

Pretty good! Creative, and well animated, although as has already been mentioned, voice acting could use some work. While the harmonica fits the country feel of the animation/voice style perfectly, maybe try some new instruments/background music. Banjo, fiddle, and acoustic guitar can also provide a very (for lack of a better term) "down home" feel, and can also help to solidify the personality of the main character of the episode through the different emotions and personality traits different instruments can portray. A perfect example of this is peter and the wolf, by Sergei Prokofiev...nana nana nanana