Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


godyousuckgodyousuck

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

Why would you rape my ears like this? I'm wearing headphones! So fricking LOUD! Also, content-wise, I dunno... I mean... I just... I wasn't entertained. Obviously not my cup of tea.



wolf1326wolf1326

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

i freaking love the whole thing this should be on tv


People find this review helpful!

ShimianSweetsShimianSweets

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

I love it



DerpocalypseDerpocalypse

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

Absolutely loved Calamity's voice, and the Cajun theme was priceless. I really liked the artwork, plus the character design. Great use of color, and the sound was decent. This is an absolute gem, and I hope I see a spin-off or at least just more of your work.



PantakratorPantakrator

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

When Calamity conjured the water spell, it made all the hair in my body goosebumps...

This is a priceless piece of art.


People find this review helpful!