Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


AuroraKidAuroraKid

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

There was a lot of singing, wasnt there? A lot of beautiful singing.
Damn scarecrows. Mine is always running off.



A-GeniusA-Genius

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

I always like to watch your stuff ! but I found that the voices a bit low and I try to to raise it up the music and the water sound just prevent me from listening to the voices! that's all I think wrong with the animation otherwise, your animation is nice as always!



BloodPactBloodPact

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

Love your animation and voice acting as always Betsy! Can't wait for Swingers episode 7!



nsf1nsf1

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

I like the art work, good plot, entertaining film



Crow1033Crow1033

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

im sencin a little of the ol suthern charm, fyi, clalamity actor has a good singing voice, and that was dang gumm funny right there.