Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


hamman91hamman91

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

Ahhhhhh I remember this series, This is still awesome like always!!!



DarkmetroidomegaDarkmetroidomega

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

Your writing is always clever and engaging, and your animation always looks very distinguished, with a quality that never fails to please. The voice work might be a little stilted, but it obviously still has enough attention to fit with the characters and not stick out from the work. Very nice :D


People find this review helpful!

JabunJabun

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

Ya know, I'm not usually that fond of anthropomorphised animals but I really liked this. The animation, voices and writing/comedy were great!



cybernexcybernex

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

The funnies alone sell this :)) And also the ending nice voice dude you should use that more like that.


People find this review helpful!

Blackhawk012Blackhawk012

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

Love your work.

Just have to say though, you could work on the voice over work with groups. Seems like there is a lack in emotion.

Last note: SING MORE! Your voice is F***ing awesome!


People find this review helpful!