Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


Bioblade95Bioblade95

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

Why does calamity sound like ragtime from swingers?



MaxWriterMaxWriter

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

Very, very nice. Like the animation and the story and the dialogue. Well done.



AnabiAnabi

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

Loved the animation, loved the voices and accents, loved the story: loved it all!
5/5 and Instant fav!!

And I can't stop listening to the "his name is my name too" song.



VampielVampiel

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

Na Na Na-na Na-na Na-na. I about died there, laughed out loud so hard. I'm impressed with the quality, especially the voices, as they all seem distinct, which is a huge problem with nearly every other video that runs- The voices are never truly different... Yet in this, I quickly find myself enjoying the dialogue.

Great work, and keep it up. Everyone needs stuff like this- I think the last thing that held my attention this much was There She Is!, and that's saying something.


People find this review helpful!

ChinchillaKingMaxChinchillaKingMax

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

As much as I love the scenery, character designs, voice acting, personalities, and everything about this like much of your work, I really got to wonder what Huey is doing with everyone's scarecrows!


People find this review helpful!