Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


IrisGirlIrisGirl

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2013

That was awesome, I couldn't stop laughing and the art and voice acting was just amazing



MAKOMEGAMAKOMEGA

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2013

i like the voice of the lizard i don't know what genre is



BenzSmokeBenzSmoke

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2013

Really really good job, both the main characters just ooze likeable personality. You can tell what each is like in their voice, action, and even the way they move. I also like how this little world has a lot of "Southern" and South American influences (Chalchiutlique, Chalchiuhtlicue; I thought that sounded familiar.) Also I really liked Calamity's lines about how only crazy people pay attention and Wrip's plan being a "poorly constructed tapestry of lies."
My only complaints are that the town could stand to be sharpened up a bit and the voices could definitely be a bit louder.

Now I'm a bit interested in what's going on. Why are the mouse guys stealing food from Hatfield so that the City of McCoy "mows it down?"



Taz-XTaz-X

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2013

loved it, loved everything about it, keep up the work for sure, cant wait to see what else ya got in store



M-Trogdor-98M-Trogdor-98

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2013

Wha? No getting turned in to a ghoul? Well okay, I'm starting to warm up to these anyways