Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


AwesomkiaAwesomkia

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

It's fascinating and well animated. It immediately reminds me of that one video that was released last year, "and the raven brought fire".



spacehamster03spacehamster03

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

animations were awesome but it needs some work on voice


People find this review helpful!

An00bisAn00bis

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

very good animation, voice acting, story and feel to this animation. All my stars.



GoeliathGoeliath

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

Is there more to that quick song where she says "cry, i made you cry" it seems like there's be more to it.



LambdacsLambdacs

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

Here take my 6 stars....oh nvm.