Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


MontesRookMontesRook

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2013

Really love these animations, keep it up. The characters are cool, voice acting is well done, and the animation is great.


People find this review helpful!

VitalcatVitalcat

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2013

Wonderful voice acting, and it made me laugh a few times. I would love to see more like this.



roberthart87roberthart87

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2013

Love this one a lot!!!!! :-)


People find this review helpful!

TSBroganTSBrogan

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2013

I really enjoyed this. The voice acting was emotive, and very clear. The animation is creative and easy on the eyes, and the comedy is very well written. I eagerly await more, as I am sure others are!


People find this review helpful!

RejorRejor

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2013

Very enjoyable. I was a little iffy about it at first, but the voices grew on me and I enjoyed the short singing part. Very nice. Keep it up, make it a series!


People find this review helpful!