Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


DeadCobraDeadCobra

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2013

This is very good
Would like to see more of them and what with the scarecrow
I like this two gall's
Lovely sinning voice


People find this review helpful!

OdbarcOdbarc

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2013

Is this part of a series? It seems like I'm missing a few points but I can't tell if that's intentional.
Grade-A on all parts.



Katlyn023Katlyn023

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2013

I absolutely love your work. Love the characters, the voice acting, the animation, the sound, everything! Can't wait to see more of it!



MisterGentlemanMisterGentleman

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2013

Your universe has to be the best one I've seen in a long time.
The voice acting and characters really give this the charm that matches the myths they are based on. Fantastic work and I hope to see more.


People find this review helpful!

southofsanitysouthofsanity

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2013

I love this flash movie.

I have literally watched this movie at least 10 times in a row and it is freaking addictive. It's funny, cute, and I LOVE the music that calamity sings. I'd love to know where you got it. Please tell me you'll keep doing these and never stop.