Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


RaabeRaabe

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2013

Lizard girl doesn't have boobs, I approve this.



LocklaveLocklave

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2013

Great work here, really enjoyed this.



Tgibbs92Tgibbs92

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2013

Love these animations, but I have a question.
We know how Calamity got her magic tuning fork, but where did Wrip get her magic bottles?(I saw she had more in a previous flash.)



coolgirl97coolgirl97

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2013

that was amazing



GretchGretch

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2013

I know this is based on a myth, but regardless of that I really like the story. It feels full for the length of the video.

The animation style is absolutely charming in a way that I can't really explain. It feels down to Earth and humble, very fluid, and the character designs all seem very unique and detailed.

The characters and their voices are also very well done. Everyone is individual and shelled out despite very little exposition, and the voices all are very real and match the characters they're assigned to.

The music, while hardly present, is still a great backing, never in your face or distracting and usually only adding to the scenes.

Very, very nice work my friend. 5/5


People find this review helpful!