Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


FletcherWolfeFletcherWolfe

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2013

Loved it hilarious. I loved the song that Huey was singing. Although I had to look up the lyrics to understand what he said. I love Calamity. Huey was stealing Wrip's Scarecrow to replace Kitty's



dekayzdekayz

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2013

It's already been said that the animation is great and the voice acting isn't the BEST. Butt the voice acting was still good., not GREAT, butt it was definitely good.

Nice work, hope to see more!



ZypodZypod

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2013

Thank you for all the attention you give to us even if you don't see us, can't see our faces of amazement when we see what beautiful work you have spawned before our very eyes. Congratulation on the frontpage!



heyburritoheyburrito

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2013

Well it wasn't the BEST voice acting, but it was a very good animation!


People find this review helpful!

SiliconeSpectreSiliconeSpectre

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2013

The animation was very well done, the characters realised in a believable way, voices fit the character and their implied personality and sounded nice but they lacked appropriate tone, namely when Calamity was chasing Wrip, it didn't sound as though she was yelling as much as she was ever so slightly raising her voice. Again the overall was great work but there was a small issue in the voices while the characters were still fun to watch and see reactions in situations.