Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


arubybubble10arubybubble10

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2013

DAT ANIMATION! it's beautiful!



cyberninja771cyberninja771

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2013

Animation is very well done, and the voice acting has a good enough variety for the characters. Nobody sounds the same, which is really all you can ask for, and for them to match the character, which they certainly did. Music fit the situation really perfectly, and made it more charming. And frankly, I don't care about spoiling it, I just loved when they sang John Jacob Jingleheimer (Is that right?) Schmidt, and that random dude does the na na na na na na bit. I was like "Oh crap, jig's up."

All in all, video is great, and worthy of it's rating.



FletcherWolfeFletcherWolfe

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2013

Loved it hilarious. I loved the song that Huey was singing. Although I had to look up the lyrics to understand what he said. I love Calamity. Huey was stealing Wrip's Scarecrow to replace Kitty's



dekayzdekayz

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2013

It's already been said that the animation is great and the voice acting isn't the BEST. Butt the voice acting was still good., not GREAT, butt it was definitely good.

Nice work, hope to see more!



ZypodZypod

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2013

Thank you for all the attention you give to us even if you don't see us, can't see our faces of amazement when we see what beautiful work you have spawned before our very eyes. Congratulation on the frontpage!