Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


ADDmuseADDmuse

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2013

Why do only crazy people pay attention? The answer is simple. We're too crazy to ignore strange things when they happen. It mixes up our regular crazy routine. By the way fantastic flash. Calamity has an awesome singing voice and I look forward to see what other myths you animate.


People find this review helpful!

faolan77faolan77

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2013

I adore this video! I've been having a bad week, but for some reason hearing Calamity's singing voice made me smile and feel better. I would really enjoy seeing more of her in more videos. She makes me smile.


People find this review helpful!

FoolsGilFoolsGil

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 15, 2013

That's some talent right there. Had me on the edge of my seat.



Tumbleweed444Tumbleweed444

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2013

Awesome! Just awesome!! :D



SkagmazuhSkagmazuh

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2013

fantastic story plot good humor and great voice acting, i also enjoy the animation style, verry original and very unique, keep it up!!