Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


RawbieMoonclawRawbieMoonclaw

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 25, 2014

i really liked that i though the little story line to it was nicely done ^^



MrChambersMrChambers

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2014

Animation was very very very clean.



AbyssalFoxAbyssalFox

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2014

These animations are great! They flow smoothly and I find them really interesting. On a side note, am I the only one who likes calamity's voice? I don't know if it's the accent or the lines, but I find it attention grabbing and it really adds to the humor of the video.


People find this review helpful!

amelia34amelia34

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2014

cool the way she made the water rise so epic man!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

fishkill121fishkill121

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 21, 2014

That was pretty good. There were times when I thought the audio was lacking at times, but the animation was good. Keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!