Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


R41ND4YR41ND4Y

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2013

I've got to say, that was the best way for a guard to find trespassers. Almost busted out laughing at 2 AM. Nice job with this. Beautiful style, beautiful singing. Keep it up!



RareXInnocenceRareXInnocence

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2013

Amazing~ Voice acting was strong and clear and the animation was beautiful!! The story overall was original and entertaining ^^ (my favorite part was the singing! BEAUTIFUL!)



ItAteMyKidneysItAteMyKidneys

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 16, 2013

I kind of get what happened and kind of didn't (backstory, mainly, if there was one), but the animation was really good and the voice acting was even better. And the furry within me thinks Bunny Foo Foo is pretty hot.



CoJoJohnCoJoJohn

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 15, 2013

To be honest, I have absolutely no idea what this video was about. Still, I enjoyed it well enough. The animation was a little haphazard, but the overall style was attractive and the humour was pretty funny. The voice acting was actually rather impressively natural, too.


People find this review helpful!

greatest309greatest309

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2013

for some reason, I can't enjoy it because it keeps stopping every 2.3 seconds. I had to keep starting over from the beginning. but after it stopped doing that, it came out pretty good.