Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


PurpleWind64PurpleWind64

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 16, 2013

Great animation, voices, and nice humor. The lizard chick was kinda cool too.



anarchist818anarchist818

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2013

love it thank you for making this much love =3



chaostacticschaostactics

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2013

The quality of pieces on newgrounds is getting insanely good. Everything was great but the voice acting really brought it all together, it was fantastic!! Strong work!


People find this review helpful!

RadeshtkaRadeshtka

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2013

oh my gawd. I love this. I must have more. The accents are gorgeous, the voice actors.. and the singing! MY GAWD. MY GOD MAN I LOVE YOU.



Constacis777Constacis777

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2013

1 month.
Seems legit...
It takes a few days for cold waters of the well to kill a person...
...oh well, nothing of value was lost.