Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


VictorbludVictorblud

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2013

The animation was good, the voice acting was good, and the singing was beautiful. All in all a very lovely piece of work. Keep up the awesome work. :)



Bonecollector22Bonecollector22

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 16, 2013

That was actually very good.



oOCaptainCrazyOooOCaptainCrazyOo

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 16, 2013

Animation was pretty good, voice acting was okay, wasn't fond of the false vibrato in the singing though but oh well.



AlbinoScionAlbinoScion

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 16, 2013

Calamity's singing is amazing! it chills my veins! I keep getting goosebumps :} The accents are a little inconsistent, but other than that, its adorable.

I unearthed my old account just so i could comment on this video.

"How long does it take for a human to STARVE?" ^.^



bellathebunnybellathebunny

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2013

Aww iz love a bunny dat dose dat stuff