Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


DarkDragonEclipseDarkDragonEclipse

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2013

oh wow that was great! i found it funny but you did a great job with the anthros. I really like the Lizzard



Herbabygirl3Herbabygirl3

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2013

"nanananana"
xD loved it!



justicewombatjusticewombat

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2013

Where do you people find your voice actors? Very good musical choices. Lovely sense of humor throughout. I just wish I had felt more of an importance placed upon character relations, the relationship between the Bunny and the Lizard for example. This did not detract from the piece really, I just liked them so much I wanted there to be more.



UltraBoom3UltraBoom3

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2013

Well animated, good attention to detail, good idea, audio quality/voice acting could use a smidgen of work, overall a damn good animation, I look forward to seeing more in the future.



Bomba25Bomba25

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 17, 2013

What the hell was that?! I dont like "Honey Boo Boo", which is where the name of this video probably came from, but there really was no difference. Just be glad i was generous when i voted a "2".


Warlord-of-Noodles responds:

Lol you had no childhood.