Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


BlahBlahWomanBlahBlahWoman

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 12, 2014

I love the person who voiced the lizard in this animation. Her singing was cool when combined with the surprise attack on the mouse people. My favorite line from her was "why do only crazy people pay attention?" XD absolutely loved the storyline and animation!


People find this review helpful!

someman101someman101

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 11, 2014

really cool your doing a great job keep it up other good things


People find this review helpful!

degordegor

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 10, 2014

Is it wrong for me to have a huge girl-crush on the lizard? She's so strong and lithe.

Oh, also the animation is amazing.


People find this review helpful!

misdreyamisdreya

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 10, 2014

The animation of the water rising when the lizard started singing combined with her voice and the surprise of it actually gave me chills...


People find this review helpful!

evanm121evanm121

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 6, 2014

idk why but that lizards voice is epic keep up the great work


People find this review helpful!