Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


shadowthebeastshadowthebeast

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2013

Love it, but I think your water and net could use a little more work.



firemaidensevenfiremaidenseven

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2013

O really enjoyed this cartoon, and am going to check out your site. My only complaint was the art could have been better, but I am sure you will get the hang of it as time goes on.



PKunPKun

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2013

Cool beans. What animation program did you use?



DarkDragonEclipseDarkDragonEclipse

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2013

oh wow that was great! i found it funny but you did a great job with the anthros. I really like the Lizzard



Herbabygirl3Herbabygirl3

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2013

"nanananana"
xD loved it!