Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


RabidMediaRabidMedia

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 19, 2013

Pretty interesting, and, for the most part, very well made. like others have said, it seems the voice acting was a bit forced, and little to no effort was put into it. however, the artistic appeal of this animation, and usage of sound and harmonica can overshadow the voicing.


People find this review helpful!

FolfehFolfeh

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2013

Awesome, simply awesome. I haven't seen many animations well constructed, even if it is a bit off of the actual story. Not to be stalker-ish, but truly your animations so very promising things; you have grown quite well with them all.



kaitoyuukikaitoyuuki

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 19, 2013

I love the animation, but the voice acting quality is a little sub par... it just feels like someone reading lines in a bad imitation of an accent. perhaps try accents you are more accustomed to?



DrakoBlareDrakoBlare

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2013

This isnt how SP told the story... anyway, cool animation. Good job. Not much to say


People find this review helpful!

Breaker222Breaker222

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 19, 2013

brilliant drawing skills in this animation again, but still don't think, that the soundquality fits to it.
Voice acting has getting better though