Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


KingMaX7thKingMaX7th

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2013

the king say
incredible as always. Your work makes me laugh and shows how talented you are. your writing and animation skills are simply top notch!
your friend and fan,
KingMaX777 :)



Demonic-OtakuDemonic-Otaku

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2013

AWESOME!
Amazing animation and artwork!



Katzy-kinsKatzy-kins

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2013

I love this. Brilliant job. I'm hoping for a sequel.



shaddow-parasiteshaddow-parasite

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2013

some what reminded me of breah bear and breah rabbit. an old and BANDED disney movie.


People find this review helpful!

snake9765snake9765

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 19, 2013

The animation was good. The voice acting was okay most of the time and then good at different points. The dialogue seems very broken up and not very fluent at all. Which makes the character seem like they have some kind of bipolar tone of voice.


People find this review helpful!