Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


CrazyredheadzCrazyredheadz

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2013

I must say you should make a video a lot like simple melodies but with almost that voice when Calamity casted the mice into the well. I would Die of happyness.


People find this review helpful!

SpearcontSpearcont

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2013

I give this a 6/5! You accomplished a goal (well, I might add) of telling a very interesting story, with many possible sequels, which is something I haven't seen in awhile. Good job! :D



LuisLaraLuisLara

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 20, 2013

Wow! Great work!!



JakBaronKingJakBaronKing

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2013

This is an amazing world you created miss!

The lore is greatly expressed. I can just see how cool this would look if it was 3D animated Pixar style.

Though I am just stepping into a world in just 'snip-ets' I still feel like this place is alive and real.

Somewhere in the Universe, exists this world. And Warlord-of-Noodles is indirectly creating the events that are taking place.


People find this review helpful!

MilesTheMercMilesTheMerc

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2013

I really do like this, for once we are hearing a southern belle accent rather than an obviously practiced neutral accent. The art style is great, reminds me of those old cartoons, not too sharp and clear, but a little blotchy to give it a natural feel

5/5 Stars for this =)

PS. Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!