Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


ALECXACEALECXACE

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2013

it's different
that's what makes this awesome



BUCKCHERRYEXPERIMENTBUCKCHERRYEXPERIMENT

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2013

Thank you so much for doing something different for NewGrounds! It's refreshing to see something that isn't 'copying' Egoraptor, that actually has a decent plot and is pretty to look at. I feel that a lot of people would agree that this is a welcome addition to the portal and we hope to see more of your work!
Keep it up!



cthomas3cthomas3

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 22, 2013

Pretty good. Little rough at some points, but it was very enjoyable.



KhaeKhae

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 22, 2013

Damn War, where you been hiding those pipes?! Seriously, nice singing voice. This was a nice take on the old fable. Animation was nice as always, but kinda seemed like the human characters had a lot less noticeable detail to them than the main characters. Would also like to see some more detail in the backgrounds, but that's just a nitpick of mine. Overall though, a very good submission.

Also liked the jackalope and the Hatfield/McCoy reference.


People find this review helpful!

zhaycezhayce

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 22, 2013

Like it but there are some points that could be smoothed out a bit.