Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


puut4991puut4991

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 22, 2013

Great animation, but I think it would have been better as a silent short.



RABBI24RABBI24

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2013

Wasn't sure what to expect here. But what did spew forth left me with furrows on my brow, an unflattering expression on my face and other emotions that were weird and deeply confusing... and I LIKED it! It also left me with a powerful lust for Rice Chex. Kudos on the animation as a whole. I've always admired simp- oooooooh I'm getting some Rice Chex!!!



ikilledsatinikilledsatin

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2013

Cute. I like the animation style you have going here. Though half the time I couldn't figure out what stereotype Calamity was trying to fulfill in terms of accent. XD



drako125drako125

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2013

These animations are great, I also love the music in them.



DualZodiacDualZodiac

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 22, 2013

Everything was pretty well done here. I like the idea and hope to see a sequel of some sort. You mentioned in the description that the bandits werent going to dehydrate... What happens after they start 'relieving' themselves in the water?

Oh btw its like 3 weeks for a human to starve to death, and only 3 days without water.

~DZ