Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


VileZXVileZX

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2013

BITCH DUN TOOK MAH SCARECROW!!!


People find this review helpful!

MrFiregemMrFiregem

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 23, 2013

"Wonder why only crazy people pay attention.." I love that line. Good movie, not too much for the style, though.


People find this review helpful!

killer789killer789

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2013

cool



meridianisdeadmeridianisdead

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2013

Awesome short! Love the characters and setting!



GameDragonEXEGameDragonEXE

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 23, 2013

Perfectly unique and graciously animated. 0.5 stars off for the sound and lack of music. Maybe ask user "chluaid" for suggestions? I look forward to additional plot and several sequels!