Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


RenfieldHarkerRenfieldHarker

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2013

Absolutely amazing! I love the relationship between Wrip and Calamity, I get a kick out of both characters....
And Calam's chanting is absolutely spellbinding!
Very well done.


People find this review helpful!

cwb8109cwb8109

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2013

Videos like this are the kind of quality that keeps me coming back to NewGrounds to check this place out over the years. Good story flow, crisp animation, and above all it kept my attention for its entirety.

This needs to be made into a series like....NOW. lol! Very good.
If i could give more than 5 stars, i would indeed!


People find this review helpful!

EarthKingEarthKing

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 24, 2013

Cool character designs, especially on Lizard


People find this review helpful!

MaesterOlorinMaesterOlorin

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2013

excellent on nearly every possible aspect. I am a student/researcher of word, stories, myths and their development over the centuries. And if you are not from the south then you have done rare thing and actually gotten it right


People find this review helpful!

MCWood666MCWood666

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2013

I heard all of the lines just fine, silly guy below me turn up your volume!

But it was well done overall and decently entertaining!