Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


xAyjAyxAyjAy

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2013

very good animation! i would like to see more singing/magic in one of your next videos.



EternalBreezeEternalBreeze

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 27, 2013

The animation is splendid and the character designs fairly unique, but the voice-acting feels lifeless.


People find this review helpful!

ultragame10ultragame10

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2013

I really enjoyed this, probably one of the best animations i've seen in a while. I really did love the voice acting and music. The bit where Calamity sang that little song gave me major goosebumps. I loved the animation style, and the way you protrayed the characters was just genius. Definitely a favorite. 5 stars. :)



grean1grean1

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 26, 2013

Well made movie. It was cute and interesting.

I noticed that the voice acting was a bit flat at the start, but it got progressively better as it went along. Maybe the voice actors got more confident as they practiced more. If your next movie follows the same pattern, why not go back and redo the beginning voice acting so that it's strong and consistent all the way through. All in all, great animation, solid voice acting, decent dialogue, but the dialogue didn't flow quite as well as the art did. It was written fine, but it wasn't as believable as it could've been.

Hope you make more in the future.


People find this review helpful!

NashSuNashSu

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2013

Well done, I can accept this very well.