Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


ConfidenceConfidence

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2013

Warlord, this was just awesome. I watch this over and over again.

When I first saw the character design was anthromorphic I was worried, but the character design along with the voices really drew me in. It took a second to realize that they were using a southern states accent. The combination of that accent with the magic, singing, character design and the myth-like quality of the video drew me in and made me want to watch it again and again. Great Job!


People find this review helpful!

cat12812cat12812

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 27, 2013

it was good to watch but there were some parts i didn,t like



FinnDarkriderFinnDarkrider

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2013

Humorous and entertaining. I like the art style and animation quite a bit. Thanks much!



ShatteredUnbornShatteredUnborn

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 27, 2013

This type I'm not really used to. The animation I could grow to like but the voices are...kind of odd for the characters. Like they don't fit with who they're given to.

Other than that I liked it. Not too much else I can say about it.


People find this review helpful!

NGKFlowerNGKFlower

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2013

i seriously love the animations! the voice acting is great!


People find this review helpful!