Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


ShatteredUnbornShatteredUnborn

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 27, 2013

This type I'm not really used to. The animation I could grow to like but the voices are...kind of odd for the characters. Like they don't fit with who they're given to.

Other than that I liked it. Not too much else I can say about it.


People find this review helpful!

NGKFlowerNGKFlower

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2013

i seriously love the animations! the voice acting is great!


People find this review helpful!

xAyjAyxAyjAy

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2013

very good animation! i would like to see more singing/magic in one of your next videos.



EternalBreezeEternalBreeze

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 27, 2013

The animation is splendid and the character designs fairly unique, but the voice-acting feels lifeless.


People find this review helpful!

ultragame10ultragame10

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2013

I really enjoyed this, probably one of the best animations i've seen in a while. I really did love the voice acting and music. The bit where Calamity sang that little song gave me major goosebumps. I loved the animation style, and the way you protrayed the characters was just genius. Definitely a favorite. 5 stars. :)