Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


WegraWegra

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 28, 2013

Wow this is one of the most interesting cartoons I've seen in a while. The voice acting may not be at it's peak but granted you can tell there's a lot of effort put into this piece. Lots of fun characters and animation style. With that said there's a bit of everything in this fun movie and I think it's worth a thumbs up in my book!



xxdarksithsagexxxxdarksithsagexx

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2013

i like what u did on ur work the voice cast was incredible



ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2013

Dude, this is one of the most adorable cartoons I've ever seen! I just freaking love how it's so wonerful in every aspect. I think it's strongest point is how the characters are so freaking adorable. Bunny Foo Foo stands out as the best of course. I'm fairly certain that's her name. It really did turn out to be people dress as mice just as depicted.

You just have no idea what's going to happen next. The voice work is absolutely flawless! These accents are so freaking adorable! I live in Florida and I don't hear them that much. Maybe I'm just used to them. I'm glad we have people like you here.


People find this review helpful!

zer0mazer0ma

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 28, 2013

if u re upload with better audio i will glad give another star :D



stormz75stormz75

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 28, 2013

I liked it, i did. Good animation style and idea. But the voices.. seemed a little off. Like they didnt fit the characters or something.


People find this review helpful!