Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


supermegadrive64supermegadrive64

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2013

THIS,THIS RIGHT HERE!this is whattrue entertainment that i try to look for when i go on newgrounds,a well constructed story,with a fantasy feel!the characters are fun relatable!and it remains a simple balanced story!bravo!bravo!



RoseredpinballRoseredpinball

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 6, 2013

I can't get that haunting voice out of my head. There needs to be a full version song for the song Calamity sung at the well. Great job.


People find this review helpful!

BattyTitsBattyTits

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2013

I... I... I loved this... SO much...



RE-Uploader8RE-Uploader8

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2013

This flash was pretty well done. I think the Lizards voice actor could have done a tad better with the accent. But over all the flash was amusing and was fun to watch.


People find this review helpful!

NaGi-the-cat750NaGi-the-cat750

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2013

Nanah nanah nananah. i lulzed at that