Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


CartanithCartanith

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 21, 2013

This is a clever short and I had a chuckle here and there. Also nice job sneaking a Hatfeild and Macoy reference.


People find this review helpful!

HereWiiGoAgainHereWiiGoAgain

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2013

Another 5 star production, i expect nothing less out of you!



PanDaGoldZEROPanDaGoldZERO

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2013

love this



Therock726Therock726

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2013

Loved it keep up the good work



envyofsinenvyofsin

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2013

I absolutly love your videos and this one is just as good as the rest! keep up the good work!! cant wait to see more!