Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


DarkJade05DarkJade05

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2014

Wow, this was brilliantly done! I would love to see a miniseries of these two characters. They are just so interesting and fun, I want to see them again. This very well done. The animation was fairly smooth, but it could just be my connection. The voices were beautiful, but I do agree with another reviewer, they seemed to fudge their way through a part here and there. Yet, I still loved every moment, enough so I don't even really care. Well done! My socks have been thoroughly rocked!



PonyWithAHatPonyWithAHat

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2014

interesting and hilarious, earned my five stars



vashra13vashra13

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2014

That... Was... Awesome!

Please Sir may I have some more?



mopey2mopey2

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 14, 2014

I don't know what it is but these have real quality to them



xXTailblazerXxxXTailblazerXx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 14, 2014

I love this animation style. I've seen it before, but i can't quite remember where. I also love calamity's singing voice. My only issue is that some of the voices seem a tad muffled now and then and a couple of parts or lines feel a bit more forced rather than a natural way of speaking. Otherwise I think this is great, and I would love to see more. I'd especially love to see more development on the apparent powers that the different characters seem to have throughout your little series here.


People find this review helpful!