Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 6:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 12, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The Youtube version NOW HAS SUBTITLES.... I don't know if and how I can do it here. Check out my youtube if you want subs.

The template for this animation is the myth of the otter and the rabbit. Obviously I've replaced "Otter" with "Lizard." This is only because there seems to be a running gag with "lizard" having their fish stolen among native myth. The otter and the rabbit is the only instance where fish was stolen from someone other than lizard, so... I changed it to lizard.

So here it is Wrip and Calamity put aside their differences (grudgingly) for the sake of betterment... and when I say betterment I mean screwin' with ornery folk...No they won't drown... it's a shallow pool after it's mostly emptied....Can't have them dehydrating.^^0

Freesound.org Sound effects-

UncleSigmund (harmonica guy)
Jankoehl
davidou
justkiddink
Scottferguson1
and cms4f

Reviews


Kenji12Kenji12

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 27, 2014

I loved this animation, it was very well done, I appreciate the work that went into bringing this all together. Keep up the good work and always have fun with what you do.



Bui-kunBui-kun

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 26, 2014

Great animation and even greater voice acting!


People find this review helpful!

AcanderAcander

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2014

Hands down one of my favorite movies ever to appear on NG. Great art style, wonderfully paced humorous writing, superb voice acting, and an amazing harmonica track in the background. Congrats to all who worked on this masterpiece.



IMadeYouReadThisIMadeYouReadThis

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 25, 2014

This was awesome! I loved the characters and the voice acing. It would have been a bit better if the characters went through some trial and error before getting what they acheived in the end.



Technox17Technox17

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 22, 2014

this is really incredible! I love the characters...specially calamity!!