Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 12:53 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 17, 2013
  • Daily 3rd Place July 11, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Tinman
    Tinman by BlackmarketKraig
    • Movie
    • Rated E
    • 120,481 Views
  • The Weight
    The Weight by Pahgawk
    • Movie
    • Rated E
    • 37,977 Views
  • Abyssal
    Abyssal by Scythemantis
    • Movie
    • Rated E
    • 45,239 Views
  • Seven wonders
    Seven wonders by Nami-Oki
    • Movie
    • Rated E
    • 4,995 Views
  • Lines In Time
    Lines In Time by AliensOnToast
    • Movie
    • Rated E
    • 13,100 Views
  • Bi Cool
    Bi Cool by JohnLorique
    • Movie
    • Rated E
    • 7,871 Views

Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Obsolete tells the story of a robot starting work in a decrepit toy factory. Trapped in the factory all its life it is curious about the outside world, watching a bird through the factory wall each day. When it mistakes a toy on the production line for the bird one day it sets the robots escape in motion.

Reviews


killingspeerxkillingspeerx

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 15, 2013

well when i read the description i had the feeling that it would be something like this but it didnt meet my expectation 100% since i thought it would be sad, but anyways the art, the soundtracks, and the atmosphere were awesome, keep up the good work



patient0patient0

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 15, 2013

i liked it, felt like it needed more to it though, also i felt like he was going to salvage the claw from the destroyed bot to replace his lost arm


People find this review helpful!

StrawberryTofuStrawberryTofu

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 16, 2013

Very nice! I loved the atmosphere in the factory, and the sound clip from "The Day The World Went Away" is a plus :)


People find this review helpful!

cybernexcybernex

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

A very good video for Art. I love the animation style, the way you used light only to reveal the lack of almost, everything inside the factory. And i like that you didn't go over board on the sound side. Some people go overboard with the score trying to tell the story again through the music, you did not the balance is perfect. Congrats one a Piece of Art in the truest sense of the word. :)



AlphaZuluAlphaZulu

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 10, 2014

Freeedommm! ( in my William Wallace "Braveheart" voice )....