Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 12:53 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 17, 2013
  • Daily 3rd Place July 11, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Obsolete tells the story of a robot starting work in a decrepit toy factory. Trapped in the factory all its life it is curious about the outside world, watching a bird through the factory wall each day. When it mistakes a toy on the production line for the bird one day it sets the robots escape in motion.

Reviews


stalkerfoxstalkerfox

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2013

you should make a second part of this i loved it , im wondering what he could do now that he is free and that stuff =P anyway+5


People find this review helpful!

ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2013

Dude, I don't know where you've come from, but this is an absolutely amazing submission! It has some of the best animation I've ever seen in a cartoon! It was a great idea to not have dialogue here. You were really able to get a sense of being in on the action here. I couldn't help but root for the main character. Submit this to a film festival!

The colors and reflective services are just perfect! I like how the arms and everything else are so long. It's something I've always been fascinated by. May we use this cartoon for hope in anything we achieve. Welcome to Newgrounds, dude! I know you have some other pieces on another site, so upload them here.


People find this review helpful!

illuminashockilluminashock

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 25, 2013

I liked it.



WegraWegra

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2013

Guess the message here is don't throw away something nostalgic. I don't know that's just my take on the whole movie.

Either way gotta say the animation here is incredible. The atmosphere and character designs are something that can definetly be admired. Overall, another great addition to Robot Day 2013.



zuper21zuper21

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 14, 2014

The animation is great and the robot is interesting, liking life and freedom, I hope no one gets that punishment to be trapped at work forever oh wait its already happening in everyday life


People find this review helpful!