Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 12:53 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 17, 2013
  • Daily 3rd Place July 11, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Obsolete tells the story of a robot starting work in a decrepit toy factory. Trapped in the factory all its life it is curious about the outside world, watching a bird through the factory wall each day. When it mistakes a toy on the production line for the bird one day it sets the robots escape in motion.

Reviews


turtleinawheelchairturtleinawheelchair

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 20, 2013

Dude, this really is amazing. What software did you use



AlphaDeltaAlphaDelta

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2013

Like everyone previously stated, the animation as a whole was great but I absolutely love the soundtrack. For an animation like this nothing beats some good ol Trent Reznor. Very well edited I might add.


People find this review helpful!

PostacmusicPostacmusic

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 9, 2013

Amazing job. This style of animation was so well done, had a great choice of color selection, and an excellent use of lighting (probably my favorite quality about this animation). I only wish this story went on! Does the main character fix his buddy up? Was he inspired by that toy to take action for, or against something?! Who knows. All I know is that this was a treat to watch and for that I thank you.


People find this review helpful!

ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2013

Dude, I don't know where you've come from, but this is an absolutely amazing submission! It has some of the best animation I've ever seen in a cartoon! It was a great idea to not have dialogue here. You were really able to get a sense of being in on the action here. I couldn't help but root for the main character. Submit this to a film festival!

The colors and reflective services are just perfect! I like how the arms and everything else are so long. It's something I've always been fascinated by. May we use this cartoon for hope in anything we achieve. Welcome to Newgrounds, dude! I know you have some other pieces on another site, so upload them here.


People find this review helpful!

mrnghia99mrnghia99

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2013

Great!