Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 12:53 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 17, 2013
  • Daily 3rd Place July 11, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Obsolete tells the story of a robot starting work in a decrepit toy factory. Trapped in the factory all its life it is curious about the outside world, watching a bird through the factory wall each day. When it mistakes a toy on the production line for the bird one day it sets the robots escape in motion.

Reviews


All4OneAndOne4NoneAll4OneAndOne4None

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

how magical this animation was.....the bright lighting effect was extraordinary, the character, the movements, the music and the storyline where professionaly made!it gets me wondering if there is going to be a second part....how long did it take to make this??i would say a year or two probably!!would like an answer, that is if you wanna live.... ;-p

love to everyone


People find this review helpful!

cybernexcybernex

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

A very good video for Art. I love the animation style, the way you used light only to reveal the lack of almost, everything inside the factory. And i like that you didn't go over board on the sound side. Some people go overboard with the score trying to tell the story again through the music, you did not the balance is perfect. Congrats one a Piece of Art in the truest sense of the word. :)



AzonavoxAzonavox

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2013

Fantastic piece of work. Keep up the Creativity!

I'd like to see this evolve into a series. Maybe take him to the city? More industry? Give him tough choices and maybe love?



WiccaVampWiccaVamp

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

this had great pace and music, I was enthralled with how everything was so simple but gave so much substance. great job! would love to see more like it.



supermeatboyfansupermeatboyfan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

Great entry for Robot Day! It was simple yet powerful, and like other users I am interested in a Part 2, if you plan to make one.