Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 10, 2013 | 12:53 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 17, 2013
  • Daily 3rd Place July 11, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Obsolete tells the story of a robot starting work in a decrepit toy factory. Trapped in the factory all its life it is curious about the outside world, watching a bird through the factory wall each day. When it mistakes a toy on the production line for the bird one day it sets the robots escape in motion.

Reviews


Zye84Zye84

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 15, 2013

NIN. = 3 Pretty cool. The only thing i can figure is the bot jut wanted a way out to feed it's curiosity?



artistofargothartistofargoth

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 15, 2013

You should continue this. I'd like to see if he gets in trouble, what he does outside etc. P.S: I loved it when the other robot hit him on the head.



starkiller1289starkiller1289

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2013

Great job loved how the robot was curious like a kid. Excellent animation and use of music. Though the abrupt ending lowered it's charm a bit.



WegraWegra

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 14, 2013

Guess the message here is don't throw away something nostalgic. I don't know that's just my take on the whole movie.

Either way gotta say the animation here is incredible. The atmosphere and character designs are something that can definetly be admired. Overall, another great addition to Robot Day 2013.



themetalmidgetthemetalmidget

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 14, 2013

this was excellent!!! I'm hoping for part two.


People find this review helpful!