Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 4, 2013 | 5:06 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 10, 2013
  • Daily Feature July 5, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The film a bunch of brilliant people, and I worked on for a graduation project last year. It is finally allowed to be made public having done the rounds on the festival circuits WORLDWIDE baby. The film has won and been nominated for numerous awards, the most prestigious being the Royal Television Society Best Student Animation South UK. We were nominated for the national award but unfortunately lost out to another film which was well deserved so we mind too much as there was free food. We are all stoked and proud that the film has done so well. Also a big thanks to Black Sun Empire for letting us use their beats, as well as Paul Hamlin for laying down some cheesy muzak and Lottie Smith for cutting all the weird sounds and music together. Sensory overload. Cheers,cheers. Enjoy

Reviews


wolf40kwolf40k

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 5, 2013

I've never thought of Bee Keepers as bad-ass before, well done.


People find this review helpful!

GentlemanTrooperGentlemanTrooper

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2013

Everything about this animation is wonderful. Nice fluid Motions, terrific background work, and interestingly twisted character designs. I especially like the bits where the music ping pongs from serene elevator music to mad DNB. Well done.


People find this review helpful!

joeartguyjoeartguy

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2013

Superbly animated, well scored and mixed, and thrillingly directed! I could hardly ask for more in a short film. Subtle work on the color design too, moving through the yellows, browns and golds for that honeyed look. Great work by everyone involved.



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 4, 2013

At 4.74, I think this may in fact be the highest rating I've ever seen for a submission! Honestly, I don't think it's worthy of the full 5 stars. It's mostly because it doesn't have that much action. That being said, it's still a fantastic submission. The bear reminds me of the ones from the Charmin ones. This time it won't be about butt wiping.

It's kind of an ambiguous movie. You're not sure what's going on. I did find myself rooting for that bear at the end. The best part might be the wonderfully drawn car the enemies have. That must be CGI.



JuggaloOfTheHoodJuggaloOfTheHood

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2013

very well done loved it