Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 30, 2013 | 1:12 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 2, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place July 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Killgore rolls up to Happy Cow meat factory with a machine gun and bad intentions.

Written, Animated & Directed by Joseph E.A. King http://josephkingworks.bl ogspot.com/
Music Composed by Johnny Knittle http://johnnyrk.com/
Rerecording Mixer / Sound Design by Barry Weir Jr.
Logo Design by Luis Betancourt www.lebetancourt.com

For more Killgore stuff:
https://www.facebook.com/
killgoreanimation
https://vimeo.com/channel s/552685
http://www.youtube.com/us er/JosephKingAnimation?fe ature=watch
josephking.deviantart.com

Reviews


mibodegamibodega

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2013

Without question a new star is Born his name is KILLGORE!!! Loved it, to me this was more like a trailer, but you can tell it is a Cut above the rest ( no pun intended) just from watching this short.

I really hope this is not forgotten, and we get to see KILLGORE again. Meridian you have a real winner here, this character needs to be developed further and he will make you rich and famous!

If I could make a suggestion is to incorporate more of a Grindhouse taste to it, because it definitely has that feel to it already.


People find this review helpful!

GrindCrusherGrindCrusher

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2013

ALF all day every day. keep it up man!



IWatchestheWatchmenIWatchestheWatchmen

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2013

Wow! I'm looking forward to the next one (fingers crossed you continue this as a series).



ScrolerScroler

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 1, 2013

Nice animation but the player makes it a chore to watch, it keeps needing to buffer.


meridianisdead responds:

Sorry man if your connection can't handle it :/


ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2013

I admit that I love this as much as everyone else. I think its biggest strength is how good the animation is. I didn't even think the guys in the meat place were that bad at first. They really do seem to be more evil when the shadowed boss appeared. Shadowed bosses are always trouble. The voice acting is great too.

I would love to see where this goes. It doesn't have much of a story to continue, but I don't care. I liked how he was willing to spare the other people after he killed the boss. Of course, they could have all just died when he blew the place up. This is truly an original idea. You deserve all the praise.


meridianisdead responds:

I have a lot of ideas for episodes :D And the guys who helped me on this project deserve praise as well.